Funny Girl

Funny Girl Web Image


Supa Productions Inc. presents
Funny Girl

Funny Girl is a musical with a book by Isobel Lennart, music by Jule Styne, and lyrics by Bob Merrill. The semi-biographical plot is based on the life and career of comedienne, film and Broadway star Fanny Brice, and her stormy relationship with entrepreneur and gambler Nick Arnstein.  Most audiences know Funny Girl from the 1968 film adaptation starring Barbara Streisand and featuring the timeless hits ‘Don’t Rain on my Parade’, ‘People’ and ‘I’m The Greatest Star’.  The narrative takes us from Henry Street, Brooklyn and the local vaudeville theatres to the glamorous Ziegfeld Follies – spanning over a decade during the earlier twentieth century.  Funny Girl is a classic and beautiful piece of theatre.  It is a roller-coaster drama, flavoured with spectacular musical numbers and presented as a true and stylish period piece.

Please note: Matinee on 27 August 2016 (2pm), the role of Fanny Brice will be played by the understudy.

Tuesday 30 August 2016 performance at 8pm is CANCELLED

19 August – 3 September 2016
Friday 19 August 2016 – 8pm
Saturday 20 August 2016 – 8pm
Wednesday 24 August 2016  – 8pm
Thursday 25 August 2016 – 8pm
Friday 26 August 2016 – 8pm
Saturday 27 August 2016 – 2pm
Saturday 27 August 2016 – 8pm
Sunday 28 August 2016 – 2pm
Tuesday 30 August 2016 – 8pm  CANCELLED
Wednesday 31 August 2016  – 8pm
Thursday 1 September 2016 – 8pm
Friday 2 September 2016 – 8pm
Saturday 3 September 2016 – 2pm
Saturday 3 September 2016 – 8pm
Tickets:
Adults: $60.00
Concession (F/T Student, Pensioner, Supa Members): $55.00
Children: $45.00
Group of 6+: $55.00 ea
Family of 4 (2 Adults & 2 Children): $190.00
Matinee: $55.00
Tuesday: $50
Wednesday: TWO tickets for $100

Back to the Top