Music Man

Music Man


The Music Man

Proudly presented by Queanbeyan Players Inc

There’s trouble in River City! When smooth-talking con man Harold Hill (Gordon Nicholson) arrives in a small, tight-knit town in Iowa, he expects to dupe its residents with his elaborate moneymaking scheme: Despite his complete lack of musical literacy, he will convince everyone that he is a brilliant bandleader and recruit all the boys in town to form a band, pocketing the cash for instruments and uniforms. The problem? Some of the town members, especially the stern librarian, Marian Paroo (Deanna Gibbs), don’t quite buy Harold’s story. As Harold struggles to keep his scheme afloat, he also finds himself increasingly attached to the townspeople, who have all experienced a positive change since Harold came to town. Complicating matters even more, Harold is also falling head-over-heels for the beautiful Marian. As All-American as apple pie and as charming as can be, The Music Man is a crowd-pleasing show with some great tunes and interesting characters. Come along and enjoy a great night out with Queanbeyan Players – Community Theatre at it’s best!

Book, Music and Lyrics – Meredith Wilson      Story – Meredith Wilson and Franklin Lacey

 

 10 – 25 June 2016
 Friday 10 June 2016 – 8pm
Saturday 11 June 2016 – 8pm
Thursday 16 June 2016 – 8pm
Friday 17 June 2016 – 8pm
Saturday 18 June 2016 – 2pm & 8pm
Sunday 19 June 2016 – 2pm
Wednesday 22 June 2016 – 8pm
Thursday 23 June 2016 – 8pm
Friday 24 June 2016 – 8pm
Saturday 25 June 2016 – 2pm & 8pm
Tickets

Adult (Opening Night ONLY): $35
Children (15 years and under – Opening Night ONLY): $25
Adult: $45
Concession (Seniors, Pensioners, Full Time Students): $40
Children (15 years and under): $25
Groups (6+): $35

 

 

 

 

 


Back to the Top