National Capital Orchestra August Concert

NCO August 2014

In the year of the centenary of the start of World War 1, the National Capital Orchestra presents a program of music from that turbulent period in history.  Under the direction of Rowan Harvey-Martin we are again pleased to be joined by cellist David Pereira to present the following works:

Frederick Delius – A Walk to the Paradise Garden from his Opera A Village Romeo and Juliet

Edward Elgar – Cello Concerto Op 85, with David Pereira, soloist

Edward Elgar – In the South (Alassio)

Ralph Vaughan-Williams – Symphony No. 3 (Pastoral)

17 August 2014
Sunday 17 August – 3pm
Adults – $30
Concession – $25

Children up to 16 years – $15

Students up to 25 years – $15


Back to the Top