National Capital Orchestra – June Performance


National Capital Orchestra

Conductor – Rowan Harvey-Martin

with the New Zealand Guitar Quartet


Let the NCO and the New Zealand Guitar Quartet take you to Spain with a program that evokes the atmosphere and pulse of one of Europe’s favourite destinations.  Guitars and castanets feature prominently, together with snatches of flamenco rhythm, in works that portray a range of impressions of the country that has inspired many composers.

The NCO is very pleased to be joined by The New Zealand Guitar Quartet in the Concierto Andaluz  for four guitars and orchestra by Joaquin Rodrigo.

The program also includes Iberia from Images pour Orchestre by Claude Debussy, the Rapsodie Espagnol by Maurice Ravel  and the Suite from The Three-Cornered Hat, by Manuel de Falla.

21 June 2015
 Sunday 21 June – 3pm
Adults: $30
Concession: $25 (seniors, pensioners, concession card holders)
Children to age 16 and full time students: $15


We also honour vouchers from the entertainment book.  This is a 2 for 1 deal where each voucher is valid for one ticket with the purchase of at least one ticket of equal value.


Seating for this performance is general admission.

Back to the Top