Queanbeyan Cultural Honours Gallery


(Image: Queanbeyan Mayor, Councillor Tim Overall, opens the Queanbeyan Cultural Honours Gallery)

As part of Queanbeyan’s 175th Anniversary celebrations, Council have selected 20 local artists who have been acknowledged as high acheivers in their respective fields.  All are either current of previous residents of Queanbeyan and the wider Queanbeyan district.  The Gallery will be added to as time progresses.

The Gallery is located on the right hand side of the Box Office.  So next time you’re in The Q, take a moment to browse through the Gallery of Queanbeyan’s artistic talent. 

The first 20 artists who have been honoured are:

Dimity Azoury, ballet dancer
Alex Asch, artist and sculptor
Annette Blair, glass artist
Miles Franklin, author
Margaret Hadfield, painter
Johannes Kuhnen, gold and silversmith
Matthew Curtis, glass artist
George Lazenby, actor
Hau Latukefu, rap artist/singer
Michael Martin, tenor and opera singer
Omar Musa, poet, rapper, songwriter and author
Tommy Murphy, playwright
Harriet Schwarzrock, glass artist
Norma and Trevor Roach, Queanbeyan Players
Kirstie Rea, glass artist
Neil Roberts, artist and sculptor
Michael Smith, actor
Ben Snow, animator
Bill, Pat and Time Stephens, cabaret
Hiroe Swen, ceramic artist

Back to the Top